Artists & Creators

Let’s create together.

Klangkantine Studios is a full-service multi-room recording studio in Darmstadt (near Frankfurt). We guide artists, musicians and creators to transform their message into audio content that will be heard.

Electric guitar Stratocaster in the recording studio Klangkantine on a Fender amp.

The place for you to perform – and us to listen and transform.

Our aim is to offer the perfect environment and infrastructure for artists and musicians: personally, technically and acoustically. No matter whether GRAMMY® award-winning artists or studio first-timers: The demands of artists stand in first place – because the quality of a production is primarily determined by their skills.

Pianist in recording studio with microphones on Bechstein piano

A unique studio with a heart and working with passion.

With excellent equipment, spacious rooms and experienced sound engineers and producers, we provide the optimal framework.

Sound engineer in recording studio control room turning microphone preamplifier

We are here to help you on your creative journey.

Upon request we support the entire process from consulting and pre-production, including the planning and processing of the record duplication. In doing so, we find it very important to create a relaxed and well-structured working atmosphere, so that there is nothing standing in the way of the artists and customers in developing their full potential.

Recording

Excellent sounding rooms, state of the art equipment and experienced engineers allow us to capture the best performance.

Mixing

From the refinement of recordings to creative interventions – a high level of experience in all genres enables us to get the most out of the audio material.

Music Production

From sketch to song: Consulting, arrangement, session musicians, co-composition – we are ready to go – together with our large network.

Discover productions that were made in our studios.

Some of the artists we had the pleasure working with:

Al Di Meola, Ryan Tedder (OneRepublic), William Fitzsimmons, Sharon Corr (The Corrs), Anna Maria Kaufmann, Haftbefehl, Lina Maly, Ayliva, Jono McCleery, Equatic Vibe, Kliffs, Cellotta, Vagabondoj, DieLochis, i Giocosi, Jannike, Johnny Logan, Electric Horseman, Maryanna Devlin, Masheé, Goldstück, Kiara Mali, Beni Fahr, Bender & Schillinger, Xianji Liu, Dinba Music / Haisham, Hatem Sinokrot, Jonas Noack, uvm…

The productions and mixing from Klangkantine Studios are consistently on a high level. Fat and spatially interesting! I appreciate the perfectionism and attention to detail. It’s fun working with them.

Zino Mikorey, Grammy-nominated Mastering Engineer (Thom Yorke, Moby, Nils Frahm,…)

“It was a pleasure working with Chris, he is a fine listener and producer. In addition to this, he also made us feel immediately at home and help facilitate a positive vibe and harmonious atmosphere for us to work in: the perfect environment for a musician to feel relaxed and perform at their best.”

Jono McCleery (UK)

Many thanks for everything! And for the pleasant atmosphere in your studios, that’s really something you don’t find everywhere! Also the team: sound engineers are often soooo cool, critically bored attitude, scanning eyes – luckily it’s different with you, keep it up – and also the good ear!

Harald Becher, Bassist (Lulo Reinhard, i Giocosi,…)

For me it is important that the natural sound character of the instrument is preserved during the recording. In the recordings we did, dynamics and sound character come through in a natural and very good way! And all this in a friendly and professional atmosphere!

Reza Safavian-Luthier, Classic guitar builder
Singer in recording studio singing into a Neumann microphone with keyboardist on a Wurlitzer in the background

Shows & Videos

The atmosphere and flexible equipment of our studios are perfect for capturing live sessions in image and sound – and for intimate private concerts with selected artists.

Interested in working with a committed team of audio specialists in a creative environment?

Get in touch with us, and tell us about your project!

Artists & Creators

Let’s create together.

Klangkantine Studios ist ein Full-Service Tonstudio in Darmstadt (bei Frankfurt/Main). Wir helfen Künstlern, Musikern und Creators dabei, ihre Botschaft in Aufnahmen zu verwandeln, die Ohr, Kopf und Herz erreichen.

E-Gitarre Stratocaster im Tonstudio Klangkantine an einem Fender-Amp.

Das perfekte Umfeld für Künstler und Musiker.

Unser Anspruch ist, in unserem Tonstudio die perfekte Umgebung und Infrastruktur für Künstler und Musiker zu bieten: Menschlich, technisch und akustisch. Egal ob GRAMMY® ausgezeichnete Künstler oder Studio-Neulinge zu Gast sind: Bei uns stehen die Interessen der Künstler an erster Stelle, denn die Qualität einer Produktion bedingt sich vor allem durch ihre Fähigkeiten.

Pianist im Tonstudio mit Mikrofonen an einem Bechstein Klavier

Ein einzigartiges Studio mit Seele und Menschen mit Leidenschaft.

Durch ausgezeichnete Ausstattung, großzügige Räumlichkeiten sowie erfahrene Toningenieure und Produzenten stellen wir den optimalen Rahmen.

Toningenieur im Tonstudio Regieraum, der an einem Mikrofon Vorverstärker dreht

Wir begleiten euch auf eurer kreativen Reise und machen den Weg frei.

Auf Wunsch begleiten wir den gesamten Prozess von Beratung über Vorproduktion bis hin zur Betreuung und Abwicklung der Tonträgervervielfältigung. Dabei legen wir großen Wert darauf, eine entspannte und gut strukturierte Arbeitsatmosphäre zu schaffen, sodass den Künstlern und Kunden nichts im Wege steht, ihr volles Potential entfalten zu können.

Recording

Hervorragend klingende Räume, erlesenes Equipment und erfahrene Engineers helfen uns dabei, die beste Performance optimal einzufangen.

Mixing

Von Veredelung der Aufnahmen bis hin zu kreativen Eingriffen – viel Erfahrung aller Genres ermöglicht es uns das Beste aus dem Audiomaterial herauszuholen.

Music Production

Von Skizze zu Song: Ob Beratung, Arrangement, Session-Musiker, Co-Komposition – wir stehen zusammen mit unserem großen Netzwerk bereit.

Entdecke Produktionen, die in unseren Studios entstanden sind:

Einige Künstler, mit denen wir hier zusammenarbeiten durften:

Al Di Meola, Ryan Tedder (OneRepublic), William Fitzsimmons, Sharon Corr (The Corrs), Anna Maria Kaufmann, Haftbefehl, Lina Maly, Ayliva, Jono McCleery, Equatic Vibe, Kliffs, Cellotta, Vagabondoj, DieLochis, i Giocosi, Jannike, Johnny Logan, Electric Horseman, Maryanna Devlin, Masheé, Goldstück, Kiara Mali, Beni Fahr, Bender & Schillinger, Xianji Liu, Dinba Music / Haisham, Hatem Sinokrot, Jonas Noack, uvm…

Die Tracks und Mixe aus der Klangkantine sind immer auf hohem Niveau – fett und räumlich! Ich weiß die Detailverliebtheit und den Perfektionismus zu schätzen. Es macht Spaß mit den Tracks und Engineers zu arbeiten!

Zino Mikorey, Grammy-nominated Mastering Engineer (Thom Yorke, Moby, Nils Frahm,…)

„It was a pleasure working with Chris, he is a fine listener and producer. In addition to this, he also made us feel immediately at home and help facilitate a positive vibe and harmonious atmosphere for us to work in: the perfect environment for a musician to feel relaxed and perform at their best.”

Jono McCleery (UK)

Besten Dank für Alles! Und für die angenehme Atmosphäre in euren Räumen! Sehr gelungen und rund, ist leider nicht immer so. Auch als Person: Tontechniker sind ja oft soooo cool, kritisch-gelangweilter Habitus, überfliegendem Blick – ist bei dir zum Glück anders, behalte das bei – und auch das gute Ohr!

Harald Becher, Kontrabassist (Lulo Reinhard, i Giocosi,…)

Für mich ist wichtig, dass der natürliche Klangcharakter des Instruments bei der Aufnahme erhalten bleibt. Dynamik und Klangcharakter kommen durch diese Aufnahmen naturgetreu und sehr gut zur Geltung! Und all das in einer freundlichen und professionellen Atmosphäre!

Reza Safavian-Luthier, Klassischer Gitarrenbaumeister
Sängerin im Tonstudio die in ein Neumann-Mikrofon singt mit Keyboarder an einem Wurlitzer im Hintergrund

Shows & Videos

Ambiente und flexible Ausstattung unserer Studios eignen sich perfekt, um Live-Sessions in Bild und Ton festzuhalten – und für intime Privat-Konzerte mit ausgewählten Künstlern.

Interessiert an der Zusammenarbeit mit einem engagierten Team?

Dann melde dich und lass uns über dein Projekt sprechen!